Love – Part 3. Forever.

Early warning, I guess this post kind of sound a bit bitter. So maybe, if you’re in love right now, you might want to skip this. 😀

Jadi tulisan ini bermula ketika saya tiba2 tergoda buat buka tumblr seseorang yang diposting di salah satu socmed laen. Disana dia memposting puisi2 cinta dan ucapan2 buat sang kekasih. so much for PDA, bitchplease. And just like the title, the thing that bothered me there was the word “Forever”.  Somehow, saya termasuk orang yang agak skeptis ketika denger ada orang yang ngomong “I love you forever”, “my love is not gonna change”, atau “I’ll be right here waiting, forever”. So sorry, but for some reasons, I personally don’t believe that forever exists. Apalagi buat pasangan2 yang baru jadian beberapa bulan. again, bitchplease. Especially when we’re talking about feelings. There’s no such thing as forever.

Saya yakin, dengan berjalannya waktu, perasaan kita terhadap sesuatu atau seseorang itu pasti berubah. Dan maksud saya disini ga cuma berubah makin buruk lho ya. Seringkali, setelah kita makin kenal sama seseorang, dengan semua hal yang menimpa kita, perasaan kita justru bakal makin kuat. I mean, your feelings change. Berubah makin kuat, atau sebaliknya. Berubah ke arah manapun, still, there’s no forever. Well, I’m sure my parents who have been married for 30 years would’ve agreed. They stay together for those years, tapi bukan berarti perasaan mereka masih sama. Saya cuma ngebayangin, dengan waktu selama itu, mungkin saat ini yang ada di antara mereka lebih tentang compassion for each other.

So what’s the point of this post? Well, I guess it’s just better for us not to make some promises that we can’t keep. Salah satunya kata “selamanya” itu. Jangan berjanji bahwa kita bakal mencintai seseorang selamanya, karena selamanya itu suatu hal yang berat buat dilakukan, dan hampir pasti kita bakal mengingkari. Dan kalau yang terjadi perasaan kita makin hari justru makin kuat, kita akan mensyukuri bahwa tidak ada “selamanya”. Just promise that you would try your best to stay. But then again, it’s my own personal opinion. Mungkin anda yang di luar sana masih ada yang percaya, it’s good for you then. Maybe because I’ve seen too much. Hahahahaha…

Saya pernah baca satu tweet yang sayang banget saya lupa punya siapa, tapi menurut saya bagus banget kata2nya. Pernah saya catet di BB, tapi karena ilang, saya tulisin intinya aja (agak campur2 sama quote nya Runaway Bride sih, hehehehe). But still sweet I guess.

“I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some point, one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But as long as you’re trying, I’m staying”

Maybe, that’s the promise that I want my future something to say to me. 🙂

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “Love – Part 3. Forever.

  1. I’ll skip this post then :p
    Here comes the realistic saras..
    Forever word is so high school, grown ups use -we’re fighting with our best-
    Same here, i’ve seen too much, too

Wanna say something?